From:                              Gayle McLennan-Smith [gayle@topbusiness.co.za]

Sent:                               09 October 2013 06:47 PM

To:                                   'Tracy'

Subject:                          FW: Economic Stats 2

Attachments:                 Business Cycle Stats.xlsx; KZN Census 2011 Municipalities.xlsx; KZN Port Movements.xlsx; KZN Tourism.xlsx; KZN JSE Listed Companies.xlsx

 

 

 

From: CLIVE COETZEE [mailto:CLIVE.COETZEE@kzntreasury.gov.za]
Sent: Wednesday, October 09, 2013 8:04 AM
To: CLIVE COETZEE
Cc: Andrew.Stuart-Reckling@absa.co.za; Esther.Devar@absa.co.za; fredpri@absa.co.za; Gary.Whiteford@absa.co.za; Ilona.Erasmus@absa.co.za; Katleho.Makoe@absa.co.za; Lindiwe.Zulu@absa.co.za; Melonie.Govender@absa.co.za; Pravine.Narainsamy@absa.co.za; Pregan.Naicker@absa.co.za; Richard.Devan@absa.co.za; RyanM@absa.co.za; Sharon.andrews@absa.co.za; taniyar@absa.co.za; Tebogo.Molapisane@absa.co.za; Themba.Mathe@absa.co.za; veronicag@absa.co.za; Yagandrie.Chetty@absa.co.za; cebilex@acubed.co.za; PP@adamsadams.co.za; nozuko@aids.org.za; Kashmira.chetty@airports.co.za; Dc25@amajuba.gov.za; ivans@amajuba.gov.za; Crighton@anchorchemicals.co.za; BWalker@barloworld-equipment.com; ndlovuak@blackwatch.co.za; Tamryn@bmanalysts.com; manna.hoogenboezem@britec.co.za; drwlab@bunduoutdoor.co.za; TMkhwanazi@businesspartners.co.za; Pontso.Ratikane@canegrowers.co.za; angela@cbrc.co.za; AJordaan@cipro.gov.za; colin@cmconsulting.co.za; dmalan@deat.gov.za; haygarthn@durban.gov.za; khandlhelam@durban.gov.za; MaharajAjiv@durban.gov.za; mathera@durban.gov.za; msomijb@durban.gov.za; TimothyT@durban.gov.za; TulsiramS@durban.gov.za; nkanyiso mncwabe; pearl mzimela; Mildred.Nkopane@ekurhuleni.gov.za; Ed.Bunge@eskom.co.za; kajeea@eskom.co.za; Rob.Gordijn@eskom.co.za; Sunil.Baijnath@eskom.co.za; WaltonA@eskom.co.za; zulunews2@feveronline.co.za; chrish@flyairlink.com; CFourie2@fnb.co.za; odette.smith@fnb.co.za; johnms@futurenet.co.za; grg@gavingow.co.za; brianbassett3@gmail.com; leedup@gmail.com; nellenie@gmail.com; preddy@goldenhorse.co.za; andrew@grahammuller.co.za; gamuller@grahammuller.co.za; jheeger@groupfive.co.za; Bernadine Galliver <bgalliver@gtdbn.co.za; mandla@hcm.gov.za; szama@hcm.gov.za; nickdijkstra@hotmail.com; adlam@icon.co.za; avaughan@icon.co.za; Henk.Gnade@ihsglobalinsight.co.za; Renee.Hulley@ilembe.gov.za; karren@imspmb.co.za; heila@indiza.biz; greg.arde@inl.co.za; maggie.wittstock@inl.co.za; Lyse Comins <lyse.comins@inl.co.za; Sharika Regchand <sharika.regchand@inl.co.za; ravesh; Maseko Sibongiseni <maseko@isibukoseafrica.co.za; roger@isik.co.za; Lwazi Shongwe <LShongwe@Ithala.co.za; Vilesa@jgi.co.za; Keziah.venter@jhi.co.za; Clive@k2s.co.za; Jenny-Lee.Hatch@kelly.co.za; Kirsten.Hughes@kelly.co.za; Mnoneleli.matam@kokstad.org.za; Nqobisilw.msomi@kokstad.org.za; anthony.thunstrom@kpmg.co.za; delise.muller@kpmg.co.za; delise.sayed@kpmg.co.za; Kim.Adonis@kpmg.co.za; Debbie@kwanaloga.gov.za; BHENGUT.LGHMAYP.KZNLGHD1@kzncogta.gov.za; BOTHAS.LGHNATP.KZNLGHD1@kzncogta.gov.za; BROOKSF.LGHNATP.KZNLGHD1@kzncogta.gov.za; HILLERMH.LGHNATP.KZNLGHD1@kzncogta.gov.za; MAISTRYD.LGHNATP.KZNLGHD1@kzncogta.gov.za; NAIDOONA.LGHNATP.KZNLGHD1@kzncogta.gov.za; NAIKM.LGHNATP.KZNLGHD1@kzncogta.gov.za; NGCOBOHJ.LGHNATP.KZNLGHD1@kzncogta.gov.za; SHANGEM.LGHMAYP.KZNLGHD1@kzncogta.gov.za; gumedes@kznded.gov.za; HamadziripiC@kznded.gov.za; MkhizeSi@kznded.gov.za; NdokweniM@kznded.gov.za; NoweleB@kznded.gov.za; vandermerwel@kznded.gov.za; mbuso.gumede@kzndoe.gov.za; martie.milne@kznhousing.gov.za; nobuhle.ndlovu@kznhousing.gov.za; njilot@kznlegislature.gov.za; LESLIE.LIEBENBERG@kznlgta.gov.za; Sandra.vanWyk@kzntransport.gov.za; Vicky.Cunliffe@kzntransport.gov.za; ARVIN SOOPAL; CHRISTI NAUDE; CHRISTOPHER RAJAH; DAVID CLARK; FARHAD CASSIMJEE; HERMANN CONRADIE; IDAH ZWANE; JAY RAMHARAK; KOGIE CHETTY; LONDIWE MSOMI; LUNGILE NTSHANGASE; MANDISA MAYEKISO; MOIRA VANSTRATEN; NABEAL PRICE; NAREN RAMSAMOOJ; NHLALO MSOMI; NICHOLAS.MKHIZE@kzntreasury.gov.za; PRAVISHA MANGAROO; RENE MYKLEBUST; RONIKA BALDEO; ROSHAN RAMJEAWON; SANTANU MOODLEY; SASHINEE GOVENDER; SIMISO MAGAGULA; SIZA MTHETHWA; TANIA RAEBURN; TANYA STIELAU; TASNEEM SULEMAN; THANDEKA NDLOVU; THANSEN SINGH; THOKOZANI MADLALA; anwar.cassim@kznworks.gov.za; Sikhumbuzo.Gumede@kznworks.gov.za; Shireen.Kay@labour.gov.za; avanrooyen@ladysmith.co.za; valerie@lgbn.co.za; antionette.whyte@lgnet.org.za; minoli.chetty@liberty.co.za; lbasson@mbrace.co.za; phiwo.thango@morecare.co.za; Ananth.Munien@msunduzi.gov.za; Don.Shaw@msunduzi.gov.za; Madeleine.Jackson@msunduzi.gov.za; Nqobile.Cebekhulu@msunduzi.gov.za; Sbongiseni.Madlala@msunduzi.gov.za; bhekiz@mthonjaneni.org.za; bb20@mweb.co.za; chriswhyte@mweb.co.za; leadservices@mweb.co.za; melclark@mweb.co.za; meyerg@mweb.co.za; njo@mweb.co.za; rielas@mweb.co.za; manager@ncci.org.za; JohannesBe@Nedbank.co.za; LindaSe@Nedbank.co.za; SonyaV@Nedbank.co.za; anesh@newcastle.gov.za; ferdiea@newcastle.gov.za; jancodp@newcastle.gov.za; LMsomi@oldmutual.com; ceo@pcb.org.za; nithia.govender@pfisterer.co.za; Mandla.giliman@pgwc.gov.za; carine@phelamanga.co.za; claudia@phelamanga.co.za; nac@pmmbtrust.org; BEHARIN@PREMIER.KZNTL.GOV.ZA; MAIKOOP@PREMIER.KZNTL.GOV.ZA; MOONILAR.PREMIER.KZNPMB@PREMIER.KZNTL.GOV.ZA; saflaf@PREMIER.KZNTL.GOV.ZA; VANSTADA.PREMIER.KZNPMB@PREMIER.KZNTL.GOV.ZA; Nishtha@primelife.co.za; Frans@QS2000plus.co.za; candace@randsureib.co.za; clients@randsureib.co.za; manja@realtorsdurbanville.co.za; Johan.VandenHeever@resbank.co.za; Lalitha.Yadavalli@resbank.co.za; johannk@richbay.co.za; JordanT@richemp.org.za; Kalvin.Govender@richemp.org.za; LKhoza@richemp.org.za; mnel@richemp.org.za; Mvrooijen@richemp.org.za; Reggie.Govender@richemp.org.za; john@rml.co.za; stratplan@saol.com; niels@silveray.co.za; fergusonc@sjti.ac.za; briann@skynet.co.za; neil@slot.org.za; asachs@smri.org; roland@SoftCraft.co.za; Toni@SoftCraft.co.za; kirsten@sparkatm.co.za; cpett@srk.co.za; pharrison@srk.co.za; louisj@stannes.netcare.co.za; shubnumi@stannes.netcare.co.za; HelenN@statssa.gov.za; mahierh@statssa.gov.za; Waleedj@statssa.gov.za; Shantal.Kisundas@stefstocks.com; JRichards@svp.co.za; lesley@tdh.co.za; pietera@telkom.co.za; debbiei@telkomsa.net; geitrading@telkomsa.net; pubie@telkomsa.net; patrick steyn; Michael.Deighton@thdev.co.za; jessica@tikzn.co.za; gayle@topbusiness.co.za; Monique.Labat@tradepointdurban.org; Antoinette.Bezuidenhout@transnet.net; Cobie.Snyman@transnet.net; Jimmy.Hills@transnet.net; Michael.ellis@transnet.net; Johan.botha@treasury.gov.za; Jonathan.Carter@treasury.gov.za; Kenneth.Brown@treasury.gov.za; DeborahD@tsogosun.com; Sizwej@tsogosun.com; naudem@ukzn.ac.za; pgmgtpmb@ukzn.ac.za; Salomon@ukzn.ac.za; Schroenn@ukzn.ac.za; Stanton@ukzn.ac.za; VALODIA@ukzn.ac.za; VanNiekerk@ukzn.ac.za; nokubonga.radebe@umdm.gov.za; alka.ramnath@umgeni.co.za; sarita.ce@up.ac.za; eugene@urban-econ.com; dirknico@urbanstudies.co.za; Ngubanen@uthungulu.co.za; chriss@uwp.co.za; ereddy@varsitycollege.co.za; viruly@viruly.co.za; sharondell@vodamail.co.za; writtenbylieslnel@vodamail.co.za; riaan@vukaplan.co.za; wendy@wafreese.com; Coleen.deVilliers@weathersa.co.za; Hilton.Tredgold@witness.co.za; Tharuna.Devchand@witness.co.za; gumbis; linda.macgregor@wspgroup.co.za; nolwadlam@yahoo.com; Louise.Shone@za.ey.com; Ajeeth.Ranjeeth@za.sabmiller.com; MoniqueC@zcci.co.za; John@zululandchamber.co.za; magugu@zululandchamber.co.za; mduduzi@zululandchamber.co.za
Subject: Economic Stats 2

 

Good Morning

 

Please find attached updated economic databases for KZN

 

Regards

 

 

 

 

Dr Clive Coetzee

General Manager:  Infrastructure Management and Economic Services

KZN Provincial Treasury

Economist (PhD UKZN)

033 897 4538

http://www.kzntreasury.gov.za/


DISCLAIMER:
"The perusal, use, dissemination, copying or storing of this message or it's attachments and the opening of attachments is subject to KwaZulu-Natal Provincial Treasury's standard email disclaimer available on request from the sender"