Beekman Group - Annual leisure industry gala cancelled, winners announced


The worldwide Covid-19 pandemic has taken no prisoners and this included the much awaited annual RCI Oscas gala evening which was supposed to have taken place at Monte Casino Fairways last 11 March. Despite the event being cancelled, RCI still released the winners. Notwithstanding these sombre times, The Beekman Group came out on top with numerous accolades from the industry.

The Beekman Group won the Technology Award while the Group’s resorts management arm, Vacation Management Services (VMS) was recognised in a number of the categories.

The following resorts and individual staff members were recognised by the industry for their achievements, dedication and service excellence:
  1. Bronwyn Nicholas – Banana Beach Club
  2. Danie van der Merwe – Qunu Falls Lodge
  3. Dirk du Plessis – Illovo Beach Club
  4. Gerhardt Mynhardt – Dikhololo
  5. Jacques Schlebusch – The Aloes
  6. Joyce Nzama – Margate Beach Club
  7. Keith Webber – Dikhololo
  8. Leander du Plessis – Cayley Lodge
  9. Martie Mc Taggart – Hazyview Cabanas
  10. Mary-Ann Matroos – Sunshine Bay Beach Club
  11. Nick van Graan – Formosa Bay Villas
The Group continues to focus on our vision, which is  “Making Extraordinary Holidays The Standard”.

Congratulations to all the winners and nominees and best of luck for next year!